Welcome to Cowlitz County Fire District #1


A Burn Ban is in Effect – Effective: 7/15/2017

Please click the link for more information: South West Clean Air


Cowlitz County Fire Protection District No. 1 recently adopted Resolution No. 072417
provisionally providing for the submission to the voters on November 7, 2017 a proposition
authorizing the District to restore its 2017 regular property tax levy to $1.50 per $1,000.00 of
assessed valuation for collection in 2018. The Fire District is accepting names of people
interested in participating in voter pamphlet statement pro and con committees. If the District
tax levy is approved by the voters at the primary election, the ballot measure will not run in the
general election.
The deadline for appointing the committees is July 31, 2017. Citizens interested in participating,
please call 360-225- 7462 by 3:00pm, July 31, 2017.


Cowlitz County Fire Protection District No. 1

Proposition No. 1

The Board of Cowlitz County Fire Protection District No. 1 adopted Resolution No. 041117 concerning a proposition to maintain and adequately fund District operations.

This proposition authorizes the District to establish its regular property tax levy at $1.50 per $1,000 of assessed value to be assessed in 2017 and collected in 2018. The funds will maintain and improve fire protection and emergency medical services, maintain staffing, replace apparatus, equipment and facilities and provide for firefighter safety. The maximum allowable levy in 2017 shall serve as the base for subsequent levy limitations as provided by chapter 84.55 RCW.


– Click here for more info –


We are a primarily Volunteer Fire Department


District Map

Chief Eric Dehning